Friday, June 4, 2010

2010 Reuben Award Winner for Best Cartoonist of the Year

Bizarro creator Dan Piraro won the 2010 Reuben Award for Outstanding Cartoonist of the Year, presented over the weekend by the National Cartoonists Society. He beat out fellow nominees Stephan Pastis (Pearls Before Swine) and Richard Thompson (Cul de Sac).

The organization also handed out 13 divisional awards in categories ranging from feature animation to book illustration to comic books. Paul Pope won the latter for "Strange Adventures," his Adam Strange strip serialized in DC's Wednesday Comics, while David Mazzucchelli took home the graphic novels award for his critically acclaimed Asterios Polyp.

No comments:

Post a Comment